top of page

About Us


Chinmaya Mission Flint (Previously known as Chinmaya Seva Samiti) and its ashram, Tapovanam, were inaugurated by Pujya Gurudev Swami Chinmayananda on July 20, 1990 in Flint, Michigan. Since then, Chimaya Mission Flint has been committed to conducting spiritual, cultural, educational, and humanitarian activities.


Chinmaya Mission Flint presently conducts Study Group and Bala Vihar every Sunday and celebrates various religious and cultural festivals. Chinmaya Mission creates vehicles for self-unfoldment from Vedantic institutes that train teachers, to gyan yagnas and spiritual camps, to regular spiritual study classes for adults, children and youth, to social service and educational projects (including schools, hospitals, rural development and retirement homes), to a rich array of Vedantic literature in print, audio and video media.

Under the guidance of Swami Chinmayananda, devotees formed the nucleus of a spiritual renaissance movement that now encompasses a wide range of spiritual, educational, and charitable activities, enabling the lives of thousands in India and worldwide. Chinmaya Mission is a global organization with over 300 centers round the world engaged in spiritual, educational and social services.

Activities of the Mission elevate the heads and hearts of the participants, transporting them to new realms of understanding. Please check the main website Chinmaya Mission for more information.

Our Inspirational Teachers
Swami Chinmayanandaji
Swami Tejomayanandaji
Swami Swaroopanandaji

Board of directors:


Tuli Mohanty

Hemant Thawani


Ami Talati
CK Venkateswaran
Sabita Tummala
Madhu Malde
Ashish Kanwar

  • Building Committee Coordinator: Kumar Manam

  • Education Committee Coordinator: Vijay Naraparaju

  • Finance Committee Coordinator: Vishwas Vaniawala

  • Humanitarian Committee Coordinator: Saroja Reddy

  • Jnana Yagna Committee Coordinator: Usha Thawani

  • Nomination Committee Coordinator: Bhargavi Raiji

  • Publication Committee Coordinator: Dipa Shah

  • Religion Committee Coordinator: Geetha Katneni

  • Youth: Sia Kanwar / Krupa Naraparaju

  • Saginaw: Rama Mulpuri

Committee Coordinators:

Be Inspired
bottom of page